Finishing the Marathon

by

Well, I made it.  I held my goal pace for about 14 miles,  and then gradually slowed to decrepitude, but I did make it. And like a future junkie, I spent the last few miles thinking about future training strategy, and how to get the endurance I need to make it the whole way running.  I am truly insane.  Before the race, my future goal was to work on speed, and then think about running another marathon in 10 years.  Now, I figure if I can get my speed up, I could think about doing it again in two years.  The training time commitment is just too big to try it again next year.

Anyway, thanks to all the well wishers.  Feel free to try to talk me out of doing it again.

Leave a Reply

