Blog recommendation: Outside the Beltway

by

I try to read a variety of blogs but find myself drawn to the pragmatically progressive.  Kevin DrumMatthew YglesiasJames FallowsWashington Monthly.  I try to read at least one right-wing blog regularly.  For years, Andrew Sullivan was my staple right-winger  (I started reading him because he was pro-Bush, pro-Iraq war and watched him come around slowly to sanity.  He’s brutally honest with himself.)  But I was looking for something a little more policy driven and someone recommended Outside the Beltway.  I’m not sure if it is right wing or not, but it is certainly well reasoned and written by people interested in outcomes, not polemics.  Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

